The Research Advisory Committee has been established to advise the Board of Trustees and Chief Executive of the Charity on its research strategies and policies, and to make recommendations as to which research grants the charity should support.

The membership of the Committee has been carefully selected to ensure a broad range of expert, user and organisational inputs. The involvement of clinicians/researchers who are independent of the Charity is essential in achieving rigorous and transparent advice.

Our Research Advisory Committee must adhere to our Conflicts of Interest Policy.

Committee members

Independent chair

Professor Sir Nick Wright - Professor of Histopathology, Queen Mary University of London

Researchers and clinicians

Dr Roberto Alonzi - Senior Lecturer and Consultant in Clinical Oncology, Mount Vernon Cancer Centre

Dr Gert Attard - Clinician Scientist, Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Charlotte Bevan - Professor of Cancer Biology, Imperial College London

Dr Mick Brown - Research Fellow, University of Manchester

Professor Colin Cooper - Professor of Cancer Genetics, University of East Anglia

Professor Mark Cragg - Professor of Experimental Cancer Research, University of Southampton

Dr Suneil Jain - Clinical Senior Lecturer in Radiation Oncology, Queen's University Belfast

Professor Keith Jones - Professor of Synthetic Chemistry, Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Louise Jones - Professor in tumour biology,Queen Mary University of London

Professor Lukas Kenner - Group leader at the Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Cancer, Medical University of Vienna

Professor Simon Mackay - Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Strathclyde

Ms Caroline Moore - Senior Clinical Researcher & Honorary Consultant Urological Surgeon, University College London

Dr Lorelei Mucci - Associate Professor, Harvard School of Public Health, USA

Professor Graham Pockley - Associate Director of the John van Geest Cancer Research Centre, Nottingham Trent University

Dr Scott Tomlins - Assistant Professor, Genitourinary Pathology, University of Michigan

Professor Bill Watson - Associate Professor Of Cancer Biology, University College Dublin

Professor David Waugh - Professor of Molecular Oncology and Therapeutics, Queen's University Belfast

Dr Hayley Whitaker - Head of Centre for Molecular Intervention, University College London

Dr Wafa Al Jamal - PCUK Research Fellow, University of East Anglia

Dr Kelly Coffey - PCUK Research Fellow, University of Newcastle

Representatives of men affected by prostate cancer

Grants Advisory Panel